Commercial Law is home to more than 40 academics and researchers focused on specialist aspects of those areas of Law that fall under the broad "commercial law" umbrella.  These interest areas in the department are pursued by individual academics, who teach and research in their particular area (and often in related areas), and also within dedicated research units.

These areas of Commercial Law include (amongst other areas) the following:

  • Tax Law
  • Competition Law
  • Business Law
  • Commercial Arbitration
  • Employment & Labour Law
  • Intellectual Property Law and e-Law
  • Admiralty Jurisdiction and Practice
  • Commercial Transactions Law
  • Company Law and Corporate Governance

The full list of areas of teaching expertise amongst individual academics is available here.

Information on the research units and links to the individual pages are also available.