The Faculty of Law doesn't only teach law to Law students. The Professional Law Courses Unit delivers professional Law courses to undergraduate students in other Faculties (Commerce, Humanities, Engineering & the Built Environment, and Science) - also known in the Faculties as "service courses". Some of the courses are required for these undergraduate degree programmes, and others are offered as electives.

Across all of these service courses, the Law Faculty teaches courses for more than 2 500 non-Law students undertaking their degrees in other Faculties.


Winter term courses