The Postgraduate Diploma in Law may be conferred without specialisation ("General" below) or in any of the following specialist areas:

1. Criminology, Law and Society

2. Environmental Law

3. Marine and Environmental Law

4. Judicial Studies

Rules regarding areas of specialisation appear in the Postgraduate Studies section section of the Faculty Handbook with additional information also available on the School for Advanced Legal Studies site.