The UCT Law Clinic has an Advisory Board comprising Faculty academics and legal professionals. The Board plays an important role in governance oversight, guiding strategy and Clinic growth, and in ensuring constant attention to excellence in the services and courses we provide. 

Board members

Prof Danwood Chirwa

Dean of Law, UCT

Adj Prof Dianna Yach

Law Alumnus

Assoc Prof Jaqui Yeats

Commercial Law, UCT

Lionel Soupen

Attorney, UCT Law Clinic

Michelle Le Roux

Attorney, UCT Law Clinic

Prof Mohamed Paleker

HoD, Private Law, UCT

Igshaan Higgins


Yellavarne Moodley

Director, UCT Law Clinic